Can I Upgrade my PC Graphics?

Hello,

I am a HP owner looking to upgrade my PC graphics for photo/video editing and light-medium gaming.

After doing research I concluded that I have several options for upgrading the GPU. I am thinking of upgrading to a Geforce GTX 1050/1050 ti or similar card. However, I understand these GPU require power to be able to function. I have looked into the PC and saw a sticker/lable on the power supply saying 130 watt (not sure if this is correct, seems low).

What I want to know is:

- Can I Upgrade this PC to a Geforce GTX 1050 (ti) or similar card?

- If so, do I also need to replace the power supply, what component would be compatible?

- If not, what graphics card would fit this PC with its current build?

I have put the specifications of the PC down below. Please help me out with this, its my first time with upgrading a PC.

PC Specs

Motherboard:

MSI MS-7778 (Jasmine)

https://support.hp.com/nl-nl/product/hp-pavilion-p6-2300-desktop-pc-series/5295969/model/5318026/doc...

CPU:

AMD A4-5300 APU with radeon(tm) hd graphics 3.40 ghz

http://cpuboss.com/cpu/AMD-A4-5300

RAM:

4GB

GPU:

AMD Radeon 7450 HD

http://gpuboss.com/graphics-card/Radeon-HD-7450

division

User systemen
Hello and welcome to the HWI forum.

If your power supply is only 130W then u wont be able to use a 1050 or TI model. But if im right and it is the Original PSU then it should be 300W. (HP standard for these models)

Maybe you can make a picture of your power supply sticker so we can take a look of it.
Next to that your CPU is very low. You wont be utilizing the full potential of the 1050 or 1050ti. And when u might buy one make sure u dont take a version that requires a 6 or 8 pins PCI-EX connector. (cards only uses 75W max from the pci-ex port of mainboard)

If you really want to keep the system you allready have i would recommend a gtx 1030.

What kind of games are we talking about?

Laatst bewerkt:

JB56

User systemen